SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR THIRD TERM 2018/2019 SESSION

C.T.Y.MODEL COLLEGE (BOARDING SCHOOL) IBADAN

www.ctyschools.com.ng

SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR THIRD TERM 2018/2019 SESSION

08038643604, 08056149601, 07062397127

REF:CTYMCIB/BS/037

DAY/DATE EVENTS/ACTIVITIES

July/August/September 2019

Monday 29th July to 13th September, 2019

Long Vacation (7 Weeks)/ Extension class for SS3

Monday 29th July, 2019

Returning of Qur’an Pilot Students

Saturday 3rd August, 2019

Entrance Examination

Monday 5th August to Friday 9th August, 2019

Seminar/General Meeting

Monday 12th August to Friday 16th August 2019

Eidul Adha Celebration

Sunday 18th August, 2019

Arrival of Boarding House Students

Monday 19th – Friday 5th September

Extension classes

Sunday 15th September, 2019

Arrival of Boarding Students

Monday 16th September, 2019

Resumption

October, 2019

Tuesday 1st October, 2019

Independence Day

Sunday 6th October, 2019

First Visiting Day

Monday14th – Friday 18th October, 2019

First C.A. Test

Oct./Nov./Dec., 2019

Thursday 31st Oct. and Friday 1st Nov.

Mid Term Break

Monday 18th – Wed. 20th Nov., 2019

2nd C.A Test and Revision

Sunday 24th November

Open day/PTA Meeting

Thursday 21st Nov. – Fri. 6th Dec.,

First Term Examination

December, 2019

Friday 13th December

First Term Ends

Dec.2019/Jan. 2020

Mon. 16th Dec., 2019 – Fri. 3rd Jan. 2020

Three Week Holiday

January, 2020

Sunday 5th Jan., 2020

Arrival of Boarding Students

Monday 6th Jan., 2020

Resumption for 2nd Term

Signed

Principal

CC: Management, Staff, Parents and Notice Board.